Stack Exchange network consists of 175 Q&A communities including Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers.
I just "lost" 20 rep, at my profile summary it says "User was removed", what is that?
a screen capture:
These votes correspond to upvotes from a user who now deleted their account. Account deletion undoes all actions of that user. Consequently all they upvotes are removed.